Skip to content

fruity

19 June, 2007
by

Mr A.D. McRAE: […] When the local government people who are backing members opposite become aware of the absence of any argument in the contribution they have advanced today, they will shake their heads and wonder why on earth those people are members of Parliament. Why on earth have they not been able to put together one argument?

Several members interjected.

Mr A.D. McRAE: I have a pretty loud voice when I want to project it, but I am competing with three members opposite.

Several members interjected.

The ACTING SPEAKER (Mr A.P. O’Gorman): Order, members! I ask members to tone it down a bit. I am a bit concerned about the member for Riverton’s blood pressure because in trying to be heard he is exerting himself.

Mr A.D. McRAE: Given that today we had a Crunch&Sip moment on the floor of the chamber, I will drink the water that was provided by students from two schools in my constituency. One is Kinlock Primary School in Ferndale.

Mr G. Snook: Will you shut up if I give you an apple?

Mr A.D. McRAE: I have already had a mandarin.

Subject: Local Government Amendment Bill (no. 2) 2006 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 14 June 2007

Hansard reference: pp. 3142b – 3161a [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

