Skip to content

sitting ducks

23 March, 2008
by

Time for some changes. We’re still trying to nut out the logistics of it all, but Houses and Motions will soon be slightly modified. For a start, of the three of us, only one remains in WA, and although it’s easy to keep looking at just WA, there’s an opportunity to look at other states (specifically Victoria and Queensland, but there’s nothing stopping the rest of Australia too).

For now, here’s a taste of what may be to come.

Ms STONE (Springwood—ALP) (12.31 pm): […]
Listening to the people in the Springwood electorate was of course the most important information of all. To date I have had five phone calls objecting to water fluoridation, and I want to thank those people for contacting me. […] I have had 370 emails and more than 50 per cent of those were from overseas. But I particularly want to thank Donald Duck from Quack Street, Disneyland, for his views. Donald Duck is actually my favourite Disney character, so I was excited to receive an email from Donald.

Mrs Reilly: He never wore pants.

Ms STONE: I love Donald. I have Donald sitting in one of my spare rooms actually.

Subject: Water Fluoridation Bill [Queensland Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 13 March 2008

Hansard reference: pp. 851 – 852 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

