Skip to content

heroic

29 January, 2009
by

Mr P.B. WATSON: […] The Government has established a physical activity task force to get more young people into sport.

Mr W.J. McNee: That is when they are not growing whoopee weed, I suppose.

Mr P.B. WATSON: I do not know what happens in the member’s electorate, although I know that there is a lot of weed in his electorate.

Mr W.J. McNee: You are the ones who are soft on drugs, not me.

Mr P.B. WATSON: Today, most people think the member is on steroids because he has suddenly come out of the bush; whatever the member is on, I want a bit of it. It has got the member going after all this time. He jumps from tall buildings in a single bound, and then comes back into the House.

Mr W.J. McNee: I am indestructible, and I do not approve of whoopee weed.

Mr P.B. WATSON: I will pull up my pants so that I associate with the member to whom I am speaking.

Subject: Obesity and Diabetes II [Legislative Assembly – Motion]

Date: 7 April 2004

Hansard reference: pp. 1907b – 1927a [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

