Skip to content

dine-in?

20 March, 2009
by

Work demands have kept me away from wandering through the archives recently, and I hadn’t kept my backlog up (I really should keep a record of what I’ve searched for already, I’m coming up with the same debates from 2006…). Anyway, WA parliament has returned for 2009, but Queensland has gone so quiet Hansard-wise, you’d think there was an election there.

Oh, right…

Hon BRUCE DONALDSON: Today I was looking for a job for myself and I saw a sticker on a takeaway place. I thought that perhaps I could take orders and speak into the microphone.

Hon Sue Ellery: There is no travel associated with that!

Hon BRUCE DONALDSON: I was hoping that either Hungry Jacks or McDonald’s would fly me overseas to see what happens in other countries.

Hon Matt Benson-Lidholm: There is no fast-food crayfish either!

Hon BRUCE DONALDSON: That kills that idea then!

Subject: Address-in-Reply [Legislative Council – Motion]

Date: 11 March 2009

Hansard reference: pp. 1580b – 1593 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

