Skip to content

excuses

17 April, 2009
by

MR D.A. TEMPLEMAN (Mandurah) [8.08 pm]: […] Members on my side constantly mock me about the regional issue and I constantly remind them that the City of Mandurah is a regional city. Just like any other regional centre in Western Australia, Mandurah deserves quality health services. People who live and work in the Peel region want their children to be born at Peel Health Campus. Why should they not? I will fight to the end of the earth anyone on either side of the chamber who says that they should not do that. Those people have a right to want that. Members should not tell me that I do not represent a region, because I get sick and tired of it!

An opposition member interjected.

Mr D.A. TEMPLEMAN: I am just getting a bit theatrical. I forgot my pills!

Subject: Royal Perth Hospital Protection Bill 2008 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 7 April 2009

Hansard reference: p. 2844 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

