Skip to content

reunited

30 April, 2009
by

Mr SEENEY: […] Given that the act quite clearly provides power to the minister to decide electricity prices, can the minister advise the people of Queensland what level of increase they should budget for in the first year of this government and how that increase might affect the 100,000 jobs target?

Mr ROBERTSON: Can I begin by welcoming my erstwhile friend back to the fray. We have missed each other over the last four years.

Mr SEENEY: I rise to a point of order, Mr Speaker.

Mr SPEAKER: Order! The minister will resume his seat. The clock will be stopped. I call the member for Callide.

Mr SEENEY: Mr Speaker, I absolutely have to exercise my rights under the protocols of this House and find that deeply offensive and ask that it be withdrawn. I have not missed the minister at all.

Mr SPEAKER: I will listen with interest to the minister to see whether he is being further provocative. The clock can restart. I call the minister.

Mr ROBERTSON: Mr Speaker, I am prepared to say that at least I missed you.

Subject: Electricity Prices [Legislative Assembly – Questions Without Notice]

Date: 22 April 2009

Hansard reference: p. 48 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

