Skip to content

grave matters

12 May, 2009
by

Hon PAUL LLEWELLYN: […] There is no doubt that our fine timbers from the south west have given us great joy. I look around this chamber and see that it is full of jarrah. It does not give me a sense of comfort; I feel entombed.

Hon Bruce Donaldson: It is very nice.

Hon PAUL LLEWELLYN: It is very nice jarrah, but I feel like we are in a coffin.

Hon Bruce Donaldson: I have not been in one. Have you?

Hon PAUL LLEWELLYN: I like this chamber.

Subject: Native Forests [Legislative Council – Motion]

Date: 6 May 2009

Hansard reference: p. 3384 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

