Skip to content

like Eoin McLove

23 June, 2009
by

Mr P. PAPALIA: […] A cavernous gap has opened up between the minister and the people whose role it is to represent the interests of the local government sector of Western Australia, and the minister is unfairly and inappropriately attacking them for it.

Not only that—minister, do not make me laugh! I look at the police minister’s face and I cannot help laughing! It is unavoidable!

Mr R.F. Johnson: It’s a very jolly face, I know!

Mr P. PAPALIA: I return to the Minister for Local Government; I will get off the subject of the Minister for Police! I have to finish this because I have another appointment!

Subject: Local Government Amendment Bill 2009 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 18 June 2009

Hansard reference: p. 5260 [online (pdf)]

Leave a Reply

