Skip to content

reboot

25 June, 2009
by

Mr FOLEY: I rise to a point of order. I could not hear a single thing being said. If everyone could take a cold shower that would be good.

Honourable members interjected.

Mr SPEAKER: Would you like to take the point of order again? I could not hear it for the noise.

Mr FOLEY: My point of order is that I just could not hear anything that was going on. I request that everyone take a chill pill so that we can actually hear the debate.

Mr SPEAKER: My sentiments exactly. That is why we will wait for order in the House before I call the member for Gregory.

Mr JOHNSON: Can you hear me now, Mr Speaker?

An opposition member: Turn your mic on.

Mr JOHNSON: Can you hear me now, Mr Speaker?

Mr SPEAKER: The marvels of technology.

Mr Lucas: Put clutch in, turn ignition.

Mr Springborg: Go through red light.

Mr SPEAKER: Order! I think that is touche on both sides. Now we will call the member for Gregory.

Subject: Department of Public Works, Capital Works [Legislative Assembly – Questions Without Notice]

Date: 18 June 2009

Hansard reference: pp. 1042 – 1043 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

