Skip to content

expectations

21 August, 2009
by

HON MAX TRENORDEN (Agricultural) [4.45 pm]: I will carefully contribute to this debate because I can see the high emotion and tension in the chamber over this issue. I seek your protection, Mr President, as people try to savage me over this particular issue.

Hon Giz Watson: Yes; we are pretty savage in here.

The PRESIDENT: That is what I am here for, Hon Max Trenorden.

Hon MAX TRENORDEN: I apologise to those members who raised their objections to GM trials while I was out of the chamber entertaining some interstate visitors. I did not hear their contributions, for which I apologise, and in true parliamentary spirit I will be opposing them!

Hon Giz Watson: Even though you did not hear them!

Hon MAX TRENORDEN: Exactly. I did not want to disappoint Hon Giz Watson.

Subject: Genetically Modified Crops Free Areas Exemption Order (No. 2) 2009 – Disallowance [Legislative Council – Motion]

Date: 13 August 2009

Hansard reference: p. 5902 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

