Skip to content

subtle hints

11 September, 2009
by

Hon. PT LUCAS (Lytton—ALP) (Deputy Premier and Minister for Health) (9.58 am): […] I opened the Ingham Hospital. The member for Hinchinbrook could not come. I make no reflection on him about that, because my diary changed at the last moment. He was going to be there but could not attend. I actually had a good chat with Marc Rowell, who was there. I know the member has supported the project.

Mr Johnson: Another good man.

Mr LUCAS: He is a good man. I got on very well with Marc actually, and I might add that he is looking well in retirement! You will look even better when you retire!

Mr Johnson: Do you want me to go, do you, Paul? I’ve got news for you, and it’s all bad!

Mr LUCAS: Not as bad as it is for them; they want you to go.

Subject: Public Hospitals [Legislative Assembly – Ministerial Statements]

Date: 20 August 2009

Hansard reference: pp. 1803 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

