Skip to content

a higher power

14 September, 2009
by

Mr BLEIJIE (Kawana—LNP) (3.36 pm): In the spirit of harmony, Madam Deputy Speaker O’Neill, I also acknowledge your mother in the gallery and wish her all the best. I note that my friend the member for Everton is in the chamber, so there is a strong chance, Madam Deputy Speaker, for you to show your strong protection for me from the member for Everton.

Mr WATT: Madam Deputy Speaker, I rise to a point of order. I find it staggering to be accused of being a threat. I take pride in being accused of being a threat. Being five foot eight or nine at best, I find it amazing that this man needs protection from me, but there you go.

Subject: Coroners and Other Acts Amendment Bill [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 20 August 2009

Hansard reference: pp. 1845 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

