Skip to content

r-e-s-p-e-c-t

15 September, 2009
by

Mr R.F. JOHNSON: The Leader of the Opposition asked a good, honest question, and I appreciate that. I assure members that I, the Attorney General and the police commissioner are liaising with the member for North West, and of course I have to liaise with the Treasurer, to see what we can do and in what time frame.

Mr A.J. Carpenter: He hates you!

Mr R.F. JOHNSON: No, I think he hates my friend the member for Willagee, as do quite a few members on this side. Actually, none of us really hate the member; we love him!

Mr A.J. Carpenter: It doesn’t worry me!

Mr R.F. JOHNSON: He made a great decision after receiving some very bad advice last September; we really appreciate that.

Mr W.J. Johnston: He thinks you’re an idiot!

Mr R.F. JOHNSON: I think the member for Cannington is an idiot, as do most members on this side!

Subject: Carnarvon Police Station [Legislative Assembly – Questions Without Notice]

Date: 8 September 2009

Hansard reference: p. 6468 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

