Skip to content

as I made my way past the breakers, a strange calm came over me

25 September, 2009
by

HON SUE ELLERY (South Metropolitan – Leader of the Opposition) [7.45 pm]: […] It is quite a radical thing for this house to consider an expansive review of its standing orders. Perhaps it would be unkind if I said that it was surprising that this motion was moved by Hon Norman Moore because he is not known for his radical action –

Hon Norman Moore: I am a serious radical greenie! Didn’t you know! I am warm and fuzzy.

Hon SUE ELLERY: – unless, of course, members read The West Australian and have no sense of irony.

Hon Norman Moore: I have a serious sense of irony. A lot of my friends did not and they asked, “What’s wrong with you? Have you joined the Greens?”

Hon SUE ELLERY: I have always thought the Leader of the House was an eco-terrorist!

Hon Simon O’Brien: We had to restrain him from running down to City Beach to save that whale!

Hon SUE ELLERY: I will bet the minister did!

Subject: Standing Committee on Procedure and Privileges – Standing Orders Review [Legislative Council – Motion]

Date: 15 September 2009

Hansard reference: p. 6870 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

