Skip to content

beyond belief

13 October, 2009
by

MS A.J.G. MacTIERNAN (Armadale) [12.13 pm] […] I move –
That so much of the standing orders be suspended as is necessary to enable the following motion to be
debated forthwith under the time limits that apply to a matter of public interest

[…]

Mr R.F. Johnson: The member for Armadale may want to speak to the motion.

Ms A.J.G. MacTIERNAN: Mr Speaker, I believe we have agreement and I seek an indication.

MR R.F. JOHNSON (Hillarys – Leader of the House) [12.14 pm]: I will get up and formally agree. The member for Armadale can trust me! I am a politician! I am from the government!

Subject: Speaker’s Casting Vote – Westminster Convention [Legislative Assembly – Standing Orders Suspension — Motion]

Date: 23 September 2009

Hansard reference: p. 7545 [online (pdf)]

Leave a Reply

