Skip to content

what’s her name today?

20 October, 2009
by

HON LIZ BEHJAT (North Metropolitan) [10.15 pm]: […] We had a little bit of trouble with the pronunciation of my surname, and I have given a few lessons since on that. I wanted to draw to the attention of the house that my surname Behjat is my husband’s name, which I took when I married him. Members might be interested to know that it is a Persian word that means joy. That is something I hope I will be bringing to the house in the years to come. That is today’s lesson according to Behjat.

Hon Ken Travers: Ravlich means princess.

Hon LIZ BEHJAT: Did the member say princess with large eyebrows!

Subject: Multicultural Events [Legislative Council – Adjournment Debate]

Date: 23 September 2009

Hansard reference: p. 7533 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

