Skip to content

it tears me up

27 October, 2009
by

Mr C.J. BARNETT replied: […] Before I get to that, can I just recount how shocked I was on Tuesday, when the member for Victoria Park claimed credit for the Gorgon project! It was outrageous. I would have thought that members opposite would have learned from that, particularly as I had so generously acknowledged previous governments, Labor and Liberal, commonwealth and state. Mr Speaker, nothing has been learnt. I was even more shocked when I got my copy of the Mandurah Mail this morning.

Mr D.A. Templeman: They are a very good organ!

Mr C.J. BARNETT: What did I see? I saw a full-page ad – “Alannah MacTiernan’s Perth to Bunbury Highway”!

Opposition members: Hear, hear!

Mr C.J. BARNETT: Here it is!

[Applause.]

The SPEAKER: Thank you, members. Take a seat, Premier. It certainly is a shared experience for all of us. I think the enthusiasm has been visited. Premier, I urge you to get to the question that has been asked.

Subject: Forrest Highway – Opening [Legislative Assembly – Questions Without Notice]

Date: 17 September 2009

Hansard reference: pp. 7271 – 7272 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

