Skip to content

the land of give and take

3 November, 2009
by

Mr J.M. FRANCIS: […] I am not fortunate enough to have had children yet – if ever – and I certainly do envy people who have children.

Ms J.M. Freeman: I will send you my 13-year-old!

Mr J.M. FRANCIS: We can swap hostages for a couple of days!

Mr R.H. Cook: Does that mean she gets a couple of cats in return?

Mr J.M. FRANCIS: The member for Nollamara will get a couple of German shepherds – Sasha and Rex. I have got them in Hansard again. I must stop naming my dogs!

Subject: Election Promises – Barnett Government [Legislative Assembly – “Liberal Plan for the First 100 Days of Government” — Motion]

Date: 23 September 2009

Hansard reference: p. 7606 [online (pdf)]

Leave a Reply

