Skip to content

damn good times

19 November, 2009
by

Mr A.J. WADDELL: […] I wonder how my credit card company copes with the fact that one minute I am spending money in London, the next minute I am spending it in China and a few minutes later I am probably spending it here in Perth. I have been contacted by my credit card company on several occasions to ask whether they are legitimate transactions. I usually say, “Yes, that’s me, three o’clock in the morning, shopping online.”

Mr C.J. Barnett: You need weeknight trading.

Mr A.J. WADDELL: I do not need it; I have online trading.

Ms J.M. Freeman: At three o’clock, you need a life!

Mr A.J. WADDELL: I agree that I may need a life.

Subject: Criminal Code (Identity Theft) Amendment Bill No. 2) 2009 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 11 November 2009

Hansard reference: p. 8808 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

