Skip to content

mysterious whisper

23 November, 2009
by

Hon. RE SCHWARTEN (Rockhampton—ALP) (Minister for Public Works and Information and
Communication Technology) (10.09 am)
: […] The principal also provides a copy of the school’s BEMIR before work commences to ensure that contractors are always aware of any asbestos present.

Dr Flegg: We can’t hear you.

Mr SCHWARTEN: I am sorry, I have a voice complaint. I am doing my best.

Mr McArdle: Have a glass of water.

Mr SCHWARTEN: It is not actually a glass of water that I need. I have a throat complaint. Wake up to yourself.

Mr Hopper: That’s not like you, Robbie, to be nasty.

Mr SCHWARTEN: I am doing my best to speak.

Subject: QBuild, Asbestos in Schools [Legislative Assembly – Ministerial Statements]

Date: 6 October 2009

Hansard reference: pp. [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

