Skip to content

the day that love came to play

23 December, 2009
by

Mr M. McGOWAN: […] I will conclude my remarks. I acknowledge the member for Mindarie and thank him for his —

Mr J.E. McGrath: Why are you putting your jacket on now? Are you leaving the building?

Mr M. McGOWAN: I lost my composure for a short period and got so hot because of the antics of the member for Mindarie that I had to take off my jacket!

Mr T.G. Stephens: Is that your signal to the member for Mindarie to come back into the chamber?

Mr M. McGOWAN: If the member for Mindarie comes back into the chamber, I am sure that all members will appreciate it.

Ms L.L. Baker: Are you saying that he got you hot?

Mr M. McGOWAN: He got me very hot and bothered! If he returns to the chamber, members will know why there will be a mass removal of coats by members in the chamber. I am watching the doors in the hope that he returns to the chamber, but apparently, as is usual, he is not listening to what is going on in this place.

Mr R.F. Johnson: He’s dealing with the next bill, so I hope he’s listening.

Mr M. McGOWAN: I hope that he returns to the chamber at any moment for all sorts of reasons. Perhaps he can be coaxed back to the chamber so that he will be ready to deal with the next bill.

Subject: National Environment Protection Council (Western Australia) Amendment Bill 2009 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 26 November 2009

Hansard reference: p. 10014 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

