Skip to content

the magic of a kind word

19 January, 2010
by

Mr R.F. JOHNSON: […] The member for Mindarie is now arguing about people being
taken to a police station. The member for Warnbro should not interject unless he knows what he is talking about. He has not been keeping pace with the debate.

Mr J.R. Quigley: I never said that—he-he! I said “detained”.

Mr R.F. JOHNSON: Yes, you did, donkey! I promise you you did.

Withdrawal of Remark

Mr M. McGOWAN: The minister referred to another member of this house as a donkey.

Several members interjected.

The ACTING SPEAKER: Order, members!

Mr M. McGOWAN: I suggest that referring to another member as a donkey is unparliamentary.

Mr R.F. JOHNSON: Perhaps I should have called him an ass instead. I will withdraw the comment, because I do withdraw when I make an inappropriate comment. It was in retaliation for the stupid, and I think insulting, comments that the member for Mindarie has made about me. I withdraw.

Subject: Criminal Investigation Amendment Bill 2009 [Legislative Assembly – Consideration in Detail]

Date: 12 November 2009

Hansard reference: p. 8952 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

