Skip to content

marching through the wilderness

16 March, 2010
by

The SPEAKER: I give the call to the member for Rockingham.

Several members interjected.

The SPEAKER: I have given the call to the member for Rockingham so that he can read a petition. I thought that the member for Collie–Preston had finished with his petition, and I did not know that the Minister for Agriculture and Food had a petition. The only person I want to hear from is the member for Rockingham.

Point of Order

Mr D.A. TEMPLEMAN: Mr Speaker, during question time you called opposition members to order on a number of occasions. I am not sure whether you are aware that the Minister for Agriculture and Food was continually interjecting during the presentation of the petition by the member for Murray–Wellington. I ask you to show some equity in your decision.

The SPEAKER: There is no point of order. But I hope that the subtle suggestion I was making to the Minister for Agriculture and Food might sink in.

Mr D.T. REDMAN: The member for Mandurah referred to the person making the accusations as the member for Murray–Wellington. I believe it was the member for Collie–Wellington, who is on his own team, so he should at least get that right.

Mr M.P. MURRAY: I also make a correction; it is Collie–Preston.

The SPEAKER: My response to the point of order is that there are no more points of order on this point of order!

Subject: Genetically Modified Canola – Moratorium [Legislative Assembly – Petition]

Date: 9 March 2010

Hansard reference: p. 472 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

