Skip to content

pull up the roots

18 March, 2010
by

Mr M.J. Cowper: Minister, are you going to charge the Water Corporation for the 19 billion litres of water it loses on an annual basis?

Dr G.G. JACOBS: Mr Speaker, there is a responsibility, and I understand that it is a difficult situation.

Mr F.M. Logan: I understand; for a minister.

Dr G.G. JACOBS: I have lost some sleep over this issue, I have to tell the member.

Mr F.M. Logan: I bet you have!

Dr G.G. JACOBS: I have so! I have certainly lost some hair!

Subject: John Parton – Water Bill [Legislative Assembly – Grievance]

Date: 11 March 2010

Hansard reference: p. 606 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

