Skip to content

thank you for sending me an angel

26 March, 2010
by

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: Before I answer that, I have to finish answering the member for Cannington’s questions. I do apologise, but I sense, in looking at him, that he is angry. I do not want to see the hardworking member for Cannington leave this place tonight angry. I could not think of him having a restless night because of me, and so I am going to answer the other 15 questions he has asked me. That will take probably only another hour of the 10 hours that we have allocated to the debate.

Mr P. Papalia interjected.

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: I did not ask all the questions. How would the member for Warnbro feel if I did not answer his questions?

Mr P. Papalia interjected.

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: I did not get up, Mr Smart Alec, and ask all the questions but I am here dutifully —

Mr W.J. Johnston: You are the worst Treasurer in the history of Western Australia.

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: The member for Cannington has woken up.

Point of Order

Mr W.J. JOHNSTON: I want to make sure that Hansard recorded that I said the Treasurer was the worst Treasurer in recorded history of Western Australia.

The SPEAKER: That is not a point of order.

Debate Resumed

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: And the member is the worst state secretary of the Labor Party! I love you guys! The member is a pearler. That is what the member is—a capital P pearler.

Subject: Treasurer’s Advance Authorisation Bill 2010 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 16 March 2010

Hansard reference: p. 741 [online (pdf)]

Leave a Reply

