Skip to content

the facts of life

30 March, 2010
by

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: […] The member for Cannington asked a long series of questions. He is very popular on the side of members opposite.

Ms A.J.G. MacTiernan: You were a bit scared for a while!

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: No! It is like the member for Armadale and me in the cartoon! We are right at the edge of what humanity can endure, and we get to stand back and we realise we are in a cartoon! If the member wants to use it in her campaign advertising, I am happy to sign off on it! It is a good cartoon!

Ms A.J.G. MacTiernan: You remind me of the Minister for Regional Development, laughing at people’s accents and the way people pronounce words! For you to be laughing about a cartoon is unbelievable!

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: It was a good cartoon! What does the member not like about it?

Ms A.J.G. MacTiernan: I have not said I do not like anything about it.

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: I knew the member liked it! I have got the member at last!

Ms A.J.G. MacTiernan: Tell me this. What does that have to do with this bill? Nothing!

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: Forgive me, Mr Speaker —

Ms A.J.G. MacTiernan: You’re so transparent! You were there, shaking and quaking in your boots, and you were looking down —

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: But I have got the answer now, so I am as happy as a lark! I am on cloud nine!

Ms A.J.G. MacTiernan: You did not even understand it, did you?

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: No, I did not! I googled it!

Subject: Treasurer’s Advance Authorisation Bill 2010 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 16 March 2010

Hansard reference: p. 738 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

