Skip to content

mommy daddy you and i

31 March, 2010
by

Mr W.R. MARMION: […] I must confess that about 40 people came to my electorate office with a concern about the original regulations for a fishing boat licence. I understand the Minister for Fisheries consulted with the community and got feedback on their concerns about the original regulations.

Mrs L.M. Harvey: And he responded.

Mr W.R. MARMION: And he responded. There was a legitimate concern. Even my father, who has a boat and lives in the member for Mandurah’s electorate, was on the phone.

Mr D.A. Templeman: Who is that?

Mr W.R. MARMION: My father lives in the member for Mandurah’s electorate.

Mr M.W. Sutherland: He doesn’t vote for you though!

Mr W.R. MARMION: No, he does not. I do not know that for sure. He may vote for the member for
Mandurah; I do not know.

Mr D.A. Templeman: Tell me his name; I’ll doorknock him!

Mr W.R. MARMION: He may vote for the member for Mandurah; I do not know.

Mr D.A. Templeman: Give me his number and I’ll tell him his son’s talking rubbish tonight!

Mr W.R. MARMION: He is probably listening.

Ms A.J.G. MacTiernan: I’m going to tell all your cousins!

Mr W.R. MARMION: Do not do that!

Subject: Fish Resources Management Amendment Regulations 2010, Regulation 6 – Disallowance [Legislative Assembly – Motion]

Date: 17 March 2010

Hansard reference: p. 813 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

