Skip to content

the big country

8 April, 2010
by

Hon KEN TRAVERS: […] I respect this government’s right to have agreed to the royalties for regions program. I expect that one day we will find that there has not been a net increase in expenditure in regional Western Australia, but we will wait to see how that pans out over time.

Hon Max Trenorden: You never go there!

Hon KEN TRAVERS: I went there twice during the recent recess. If Hon Max Trenorden asks Hon Philip Gardiner, he will tell Hon Max Trenorden that I did, because he saw me there, as did Hon Max Trenorden’s mate Hon Terry Waldron, MLA. I can list the councils that I visited in the Wheatbelt.

Hon Max Trenorden: That’s who it was!

Hon KEN TRAVERS: I would be curious about whether I visited more places in the member’s
electorate than he did during the break!

Hon Sue Ellery: You did, because he was in Thailand!

Hon KEN TRAVERS: There we go! So I probably did visit more places than Hon Max Trenorden over the last couple of weeks!

Subject: Treasurer’s Advance Authorisation Bill 2010 [Legislative Council – Second Reading]

Date: 30 March 2010

Hansard reference: p. 1079 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

