Skip to content

fear, surprise…

23 November, 2010
by

Mr M. McGOWAN: […] I saw the consequences of the current Premier running yesterday; he needs to get out to the athletics track at Perry Lakes and do a bit more exercise.

Mr J.H.D. Day: He plays a mean game of tennis.

Mr M. McGOWAN: I read the article in The Sunday Times in which he claimed to run along Cottesloe Beach regularly. I have never seen a better example of misinformation in my life; it was shocking spin.

Mr J.H.D. Day: Take him on on the tennis court!

Mr F.A. Alban: Why don’t you challenge him?

Mr M. McGOWAN: I will challenge him to every single sport known to humankind—apart from tennis.

Mr D.A. Templeman: Wrestling?

Mr M. McGOWAN: He may have me when it comes to Greco–Roman wrestling! Sumo wrestling, he will definitely have me! I reckon that apart from sumo wrestling, Greco–Roman wrestling and tennis, I would have the Premier’s measure. In any event, I have digressed somewhat from this legislation and I will now conclude my remarks on this bill.

Subject: Perry Lakes Redevelopment Amendment Bill 2010 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 21 October 2010

Hansard reference: p. 8185 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

