Skip to content

jealous guys

16 August, 2011
by

(In reference to this episode of Australian Story)

Mr M. McGOWAN: […] The Clerk drafted the amendment to clause 59 and I drafted this one based upon his earlier work, with a couple of modifications. So it was not done by a Queen’s Counsel. In any event, it is designed to point out the intent of what we are trying to do.

Mr W.J. Johnston: It was still done by a learned lawyer.

Mr M. McGOWAN: That is right.

Mr T.R. Buswell: You are only learned when you crack Australian Story, as I have found.

Mr M. McGOWAN: Yes. Maybe one day I will be on Australian Story, although I doubt it. Not many people have a double episode!

Several members interjected.

Mr M. McGOWAN: I missed the early part, but I saw the latter part. Seriously, I think he is —

Several members interjected.

Mr T.R. Buswell: Did you see him from the underwater camera? They had the underwater camera following him.

Mr M. McGOWAN: He is an amazing person.

Several members interjected.

Mr R.F. Johnson: I think it should have come with a warning against children seeing it; it could give them nightmares!

Mr M. McGOWAN: I think the member for Hillarys doth protest too much!

Mr T.R. Buswell: I think he has probably got a copy on his hard drive!

Mr M. McGOWAN: Yes! He has a photo on the wall of the member for Mindarie in the shower!

The ACTING SPEAKER (Ms A.R. Mitchell): Thank you, members!

Mr R.F. Johnson: Probably all the people walking along West Coast Highway saw him through the window! It was absolutely amazing.

Mr M. McGOWAN: Not only doth the member for Hillarys protest too much —

Several members interjected.

The ACTING SPEAKER: Members! The member for Rockingham.

Mr M. McGOWAN: I think he is a bit envious!

Mr R.F. Johnson: I promise you I am not!

Mr M. McGOWAN: I think the minister is! I am pretty sure they not going to do a double episode on the minister!

Mr R.F. Johnson: I would not want them to—not along those lines!

The ACTING SPEAKER: Thank you, members! I would like to give the call back to the member for Rockingham.

Several members interjected.

Mr M. McGOWAN: I think we all envy him, to be honest, but anyway.

Mr R.F. Johnson: I don’t.

Mr T.R. Buswell: Did you like it when he put his feet on the table and did push-ups?

Mr M. McGOWAN: This is a bloke in his 60s, doing push-ups like that. That is impressive.

Several members interjected.

Mr M. McGOWAN: We should all be envious.

The ACTING SPEAKER: Member for Rockingham, your time has run out.

Subject: Building Bill 2010[Legislative Assembly – Consideration in Detail]

Date: 6 April 2011

Hansard reference: p. 2520 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

