Skip to content

brawl and biscuit

26 August, 2011
by

Hon NORMAN MOORE: […] I would say that the resources available to this committee are extraordinarily good and more than adequate. Indeed, the morning tea is vastly better than anything I get with any government committee that I am involved in.

Hon Ljiljanna Ravlich: Maybe you should share it with all the committees if it’s so good.

Hon NORMAN MOORE: I think that is what happens. I cannot imagine—I will not go down that path.

Hon Sue Ellery: I think we get the presidential morning tea.

Hon NORMAN MOORE: That is what we get, is it? I have to say that it is not bad. It is certainly better than anything in my office. I do not even have biscuits in my ministerial office, so it is a big improvement.

Hon Ken Travers: There’s presidential morning tea, there’s Legislative Assembly morning tea, and then there’s general committee morning tea, which is on a par with what’s in your office, I suspect, minister.

Hon NORMAN MOORE: If it is, it is a wonder that members have not all resigned!

Hon Ken Travers: It’s because we’re committed.

Hon NORMAN MOORE: We do not even get any hard biscuits, and we bring our own cup of tea.

Hon Ken Travers: I think they throw one Monte Carlo out to see if there’s a fight over it!

Subject: Standing Committee on Uniform Legislation and Statutes Review [Legislative Council – Forty-ninth, Fiftieth, and Fifty-first Reports – Recommendations 1 and 2 – Motion]

Date: 13 April 2011

Hansard reference: p. 2858 [online (pdf)]

Leave a Reply

