Skip to content

pretty ballerina

21 September, 2011
by

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: […] I did not have a visible grey hair when I became a member.

Mr M. McGowan: You are unrecognisable today.

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: I know. This job has aged me, just as I have aged the Premier, he assures me!

Mr A.P. O’Gorman interjected.

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: I did not even want to raise the topic; members opposite have raised it. I am very happy to go salt and pepper, or perhaps I have passed through the salt and pepper stage quite quickly; there is more salt than pepper!

Mr M. McGowan: I do not know if anyone else would say that you are graceful.

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: I have a home video of me in my tutu. I have to tell the member that people have said that some aspects of that are very graceful!

Getting back to the bill, because the Leader of the House wants to move on —

Mr C.J. Barnett: Please spare us the video!

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: I can bring it to the Christmas party this year and the Premier can make even more fun of me!

Mr M. McGowan: The Premier was a young man before you came to Parliament. He was in his prime. Look at him now; he’s a relic. How could you have him meet the Queen?

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: There are other factors in the dynamic business environment that impact on business profitability. I received an email yesterday from a book provider in my hometown —

Mr M. McGowan: Will the Premier let you meet her?

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: No!

Subject: Commercial Tenancy (Retail Shops) Agreements Amendment Bill 2011 [Legislative Assembly – Third Reading]

Date: 16 June 2011

Hansard reference: p. 4394 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

