Skip to content

get on with it

3 October, 2011
by

MS L.L. BAKER (Maylands) [5.56 pm]: I realise that in fact I have only a few minutes, which is quite fortunate, because I am going to make only a very brief contribution.

Mr J.N. Hyde: You can take your time after the break, member.

Ms L.L. BAKER: Alternatively, I might change my mind during the break and make a significant contribution! The reason that I rise to speak on the Metropolitan Redevelopment Authority Bill 2011 —

Mr D.A. Templeman: You can say it on a full stomach.

Ms L.L. BAKER: Yes. I thank the member for that contribution.

Mr P.C. Tinley: You could be the dinner watchman.

Ms L.L. BAKER: I thank the member. I thank members on my side for the helpful delaying tactics.

Mr W.J. Johnston: Even if you gave only a short speech, it would still be significant.

Ms L.L. BAKER: I thank the member.

Mr P.C. Tinley: Don‘t forget what the MRA is going to do to animals.

The ACTING SPEAKER (Mr A.P. O’Gorman): Members, can we just let the member get into her speech.

Subject: Metropolitan Redevelopment Authority Bill 2011 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 9 August 2011

Hansard reference: pp. 5572-5573 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

