Skip to content

singer not the song

15 November, 2011
by

HON SUE ELLERY (South Metropolitan — Leader of the Opposition) [12.14 pm]: Mr President, you might imagine that I was not immediately anticipating I would be making my second reading contribution at this moment, so I would like a minute to get myself organised.

The PRESIDENT: I can shuffle my chair for a bit!

Hon SUE ELLERY: You do that, Mr President. You could sing or something, if you like, as well!

The PRESIDENT: Oh, no; I would not do that to you!

Subject: Criminal Appeals Amendment (Double Jeopardy) Bill 2011 [Legislative Council – Second Reading]

Date: 10 November 2011

Hansard reference: p. 9277 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

