Skip to content

compliments

12 December, 2011
by

Mr JOHNSON: I love it when my good friend the member for Armadale interjects; however, I notice the Leader of the House is looking at her earnestly, trying to shut her up. He wants her to keep quiet.

Ms MacTiernan: We want you to talk.

Mr JOHNSON: I love to hear her speak also.

Ms MacTiernan: You are such a powerful orator and your contributions enhance the reputation of this Parliament.

Mr JOHNSON: The member for Armadale says so many lovely things about me that I sometimes get worried. My wife is getting worried. I would prefer it if the member were a bit nastier to me.

Ms MacTiernan: I could become your most ardent supporter.

Mr JOHNSON: Please do not do that; I am a married man, and I want to keep it that way.

Subject: Private Members’ Business, Priority [Legislative Assembly – Standing Orders Suspension]

Date: 13 March 2002

Hansard reference: pp. 8189-8190 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

