Skip to content

what’s going on?

24 January, 2012
by

MR A.J. SIMPSON (Serpentine-Jarrahdale) [11.42 am]: Mr Acting Speaker –

Point of Order

Mr E.S. RIPPER: I imagine that the member for Serpentine-Jarrahdale might not be the opposition’s lead speaker on this issue. He might want to clarify whether or not he is the lead speaker.

The ACTING SPEAKER (Mr P.B. Watson): Would the member for Serpentine-Jarrahdale like to pass this over?

Mr A.J. SIMPSON: I would like to pass this over to the member for Vasse; thank you, Mr Acting Speaker.

Debate Resumed

The ACTING SPEAKER: The late member for Vasse!

MR T. BUSWELL (Vasse – Deputy Leader of the Opposition) [11.43 am]: Thank you, Mr Acting Speaker.

Mr R.C. Kucera: What am I doing here?

Mr T. BUSWELL: I beg the member for Yokine’s pardon?

Mr R.C. Kucera: What am I supposed to be doing here?

Mr T. BUSWELL: I know what I am doing here; I am just trying to do it.

The ACTING SPEAKER: Just so that the member for Vasse is up to date, we are talking about Fiona Stanley Hospital Construction Account Bill 2007.

Mr T. BUSWELL: Yes, thank you very much, Mr Acting Speaker, and my apologies for delaying or deflecting the proceedings of the house while I made myself physically present and got my mind around the issues before the house.

The ACTING SPEAKER: We do appreciate your efforts.

Subject: Fiona Stanley Hospital Construction Account Bill 2007 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 14 June 2007

Hansard reference: p. 3120 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

