Skip to content

dear me

2 February, 2012
by

Hon SIMON O’BRIEN: […] The issue that causes me distress –

Hon N.D. Griffiths: I wish you were not so distressed all the time. Relax and be comfortable, like Hon Derrick Tomlinson.

Hon Ken Travers: Have a Bex and a good lie down.

Hon SIMON O’BRIEN: This reliance on drugs by members opposite is to be deplored.

Hon Ken Travers: I will give you a mark for that response; it is your best effort today.

Several members interjected.

The DEPUTY PRESIDENT (Hon Kate Doust): Order! The member has only 12 minutes to complete his contribution. He should be allowed to continue without further interruption.

Hon SIMON O’BRIEN: I am trying to bring my remarks to a close, but these unruly interjections are preventing me from doing so.

Hon E.R.J. Dermer: Dear old diddums!

Hon SIMON O’BRIEN: I thank Hon Ed Dermer not to refer to me as “dear”.

Subject: Electoral Distribution Repeal Bill 2001 [Legislative Council – Second Reading]

Date: 13 December 2001

Hansard reference: p. 7094 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

