Skip to content

dressing up

30 March, 2012
by

Mr M. McGOWAN: […] Pressure also exists because it is far easier for Western Australians to travel overseas to buy products that are far cheaper than those in Western Australia. Many members of this house have been to Bali in recent years; perhaps not the Premier —

Mr T.R. Buswell: I was there. I got a shock when I saw you. I knew there was something creeping behind me!

Mr M. McGOWAN: You and I both!

Mr T.R. Buswell: But I was in front of you.

Mr M. McGOWAN: The member for Vasse recognised me first. He was wearing an interesting ensemble of a cap that looked like it came out of a little train set and a shirt that was a number of sizes too small!

Mr T.R. Buswell: You didn’t have a shirt on! It was a horrible sight! You had beads of sweat cascading down your chest! Anyway, let’s not go there!

The ACTING SPEAKER (Mr P.B. Watson): Members, I am sure you are going to get back to the debate.

Mr M. McGOWAN: Both our brains have been seared with those images!

Subject: Retail Trading Hours Amendment Bill 2012 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 21 March 2012

Hansard reference: p. 1022 [online (pdf)]

Leave a Reply

