Skip to content

santa rejected my soul

2 April, 2012
by

DR A.D. BUTI (Armadale) [12.23 pm]: […] In the short time I have, I should clarify a statement I made during consideration in detail. Attorney General, I was not actually saying that a ride with a motorcycle gang for a Christmas event was a criminal activity, but just that that could be associated with criminal activity; that is all I was trying to imply. I have always liked Santa Claus and Father Christmas, and that in itself is not illegal!

Mr C.C. Porter: We’re not planning to arrest either of them!

Dr A.D. BUTI: That is very good to hear, because I am sure the Attorney General would have lost the mothers and fathers in the next election!

Subject: Criminal Organisations Control Bill 2011 [Legislative Assembly – Third Reading]

Date: 22 March 2012

Hansard reference: p. 1193 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

