Skip to content

where was my brain?

2 May, 2012
by

Mr A.J. CARPENTER replied: […] I organised for the member for Innaloo to ask this question, because I gave a commitment –

Several members interjected.

Mr A.J. CARPENTER: I did not write it for him. I do not need to do that. In fact, the member for Innaloo is quite capable of not only asking the question but also writing the answer for me, because he is a very intelligent man. Last Thursday, the member for Darling Range –

Several members interjected.

Mr A.J. CARPENTER: The member for Kalgoorlie reminds me of reports I often read from my friends in the Swiss scientific community about their desire to conduct experiments.

Mr M.J. Birney interjected.

Mr A.J. CARPENTER: I think I have told him of one of the experiments they are conducting in Switzerland between human beings and animals.

Several members interjected.

Mr A.J. CARPENTER: The latest was the search for a suitable citizen to volunteer to be the first person to donate his cranium for the transplantation of the brain of a chimpanzee. I think the member for Kalgoorlie might be the ideal candidate, as they had to find a candidate whose cranium was already vacant!

Subject: School Fees, Impact of Policy [Legislative Assembly – Questions Without Notice]

Date: 5 December 2002

Hansard reference: pp. 4108-4109 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

