Skip to content

help is coming

25 May, 2012
by

257. Hon LYNN MacLAREN to the minister representing the Minister for Transport:
My question is to the Minister for Mental Health representing the Minister for Transport.
(1) In reference to noise testing planned for the High Street–Stirling Highway upgrade project, will the minister extend testing to include the Duke Street area?

[…]

Hon HELEN MORTON: I am very sorry that the member has asked the question, which I have absolutely no paperwork on. I do not even recall having signed off on that particular question today. If it comes through before the end of question time, which looks rather doubtful, I will endeavour to get it for the member. Nevertheless, if it comes through at any other time, I will do my best to get it to the member.

Hon SIMON O’BRIEN: Mr President —

The PRESIDENT: Is this a point of order, or is the minister asking a question?

Hon SIMON O’BRIEN: I do not have any questions to ask today, Mr President, but I think I might have an answer. Was this a question that was directed to the Minister for Transport about the Duke Street area and noise walls and what have you?

Hon Lynn MacLaren: Yes, sorry; it was to the Minister for Finance representing Minister for Transport.

The PRESIDENT: That solves the mystery!

Hon SIMON O’BRIEN: I am from the government, Mr President. I am here to help.

The PRESIDENT: Seeing it is the minister’s birthday, that is only appropriate.

Subject: High Street-Stirling Highway Intersection – Traffic Noise Impact [Legislative Council – Questions Without Notice]

Date: 16 May 2012

Hansard reference: p. 2599 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

