Skip to content

heavy water

1 June, 2012
by

Hon NORMAN MOORE: […] I thank Hon Robin Chapple very much for the glass of water. I had better just check that there is nothing in it that I do not need.

Hon Alison Xamon: It’s uranium tailings. Drink it; it’s fine!

Hon NORMAN MOORE: I have been out to Yeelirrie; I have seen uranium tailings by the bucketful. Now I have lost my train of thought. I was completely thrown by Hon Robin Chapple’s generosity in bringing me a glass of water. I will be eternally grateful to him for that.

Subject: Uranium Mining – Environmental Management [Legislative Council – Amendment to Motion]

Date: 23 May 2012

Hansard reference: p. 3008 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

