Skip to content

video referee

28 June, 2012
by

DR A.D. BUTI (Armadale) [5.18 pm]: […] Of course, as mentioned by the member for Girrawheen, the minister is ultimately responsible, and I dearly hope that this minister will not adopt the former minister’s attitude to responsibility. The minister formerly in this position seemed to go by the Sergeant Schultz of Hogan’s Heroes excuse of, “I know nothing, I see nothing, and I hear nothing!” I am much more confident that the current minister will not be using the Hogan’s Heroes

Mr T.R. Buswell: Sergeant Schultz only ever used to say, “I know nothing”; he never used to say the last two bits.

Dr A.D. BUTI: Did he not? What did he used to say then?

Mr T.R. Buswell: He used to say, “I know nothing”; I never heard him say the other bits.

Dr A.D. BUTI: He did.

Mr T.R. Buswell: You made that up!

Dr A.D. BUTI: I challenge the minister: we will get a videotape out —

Several members interjected.

Mr T.R. Buswell: No, the member for Southern River would know!

Dr A.D. BUTI: As a great fan of Hogan’s Heroes, I can assure the minister that Sergeant Schultz used to say, “I know nothing, I see nothing, and I hear nothing!”

Mr T.R. Buswell: Are you sure?

Dr A.D. BUTI: I can assure the minister that he did say that.

Mr T.R. Buswell: Are you sure that wasn’t the bloke on Dad’s Army?

Dr A.D. BUTI: Seriously though, returning to the bill, it is of course very important to have a line of responsibility.

Subject: Fire and Emergency Services Legislation Amendment Bill 2012 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 19 June 2012

Hansard reference: pp. 3903-3904 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

