Skip to content

expression of interest

17 August, 2012
by

Mr W.R. MARMION: In my previous life as chief of staff to a very well-known minister who, like the member, is also a lawyer, parliamentary counsel won on all occasions when it came to the wording despite the learned minister’s legal expertise!

Several members interjected.

Mr D.A. TEMPLEMAN: I am quite abuzz that the minister has anointed me a lawyer!

Mr W.R. Marmion: I wasn’t referring to you.

Mr D.A. TEMPLEMAN: I thought the minister was. I am happy to receive accreditation. I will put my hand up to be the Attorney General of the next Labor government!

Subject: Litter Amendment Bill 2011 [Legislative Assembly – Consideration in Detail]

Date: 9 August 2012

Hansard reference: pp. 4692-4693 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

