Skip to content

from the publishing arm of Radio Spiritworld

6 September, 2012
by

Hon DERRICK TOMLINSON: […] Again, I want to bring back to this debate some degree of accuracy. I refer, therefore, to my own notes for the book I have written.

Hon N.D. Griffiths: You are not doing a Crichton-Browne are you?

Hon DERRICK TOMLINSON: As I have explained, this book will be published posthumously. I am simply protecting myself.

Hon Ken Travers: Bring on the book!

Several members interjected.

The PRESIDENT: Order! Members should not be uncharitable to the member on his feet.

Hon DERRICK TOMLINSON: I accept reality. Although my book is to be published posthumously, it has already been written. The reason I have written it and intend it to be published posthumously is that although death is certain for all of us, the timing of it is uncertain. To ensure there is an accurate historical record I have the book well and truly in hand.

Hon N.D. Griffiths: Do you want to write it before you die?

Hon DERRICK TOMLINSON: Yes. It will not be a voice from the other side.

Hon Ken Travers: Did you write it on the beach after reading Mein Kampf?

Several members interjected.

The PRESIDENT: Order, members! We appear to be straying.

Subject: Labour Relations Reform Bill 2002 [Legislative Council – Referral to Standing Committee on Legislation]

Date: 16 May 2002

Hansard reference: p. 10501 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

