Skip to content

the drugs don’t work

28 September, 2012
by

Mrs M.H. ROBERTS: […] The Premier does not seem to rate police and community youth centres too highly. Every time I mention them, it seems to set him off. He says that has nothing to do with it, but it has a lot to do with it. It is to do with its financial management and the priorities of this government.

Mr T.R. Buswell interjected.

Mrs M.H. ROBERTS: There may be a buffoon opposite, yawning while I speak, but he has a lot to answer for.

Mr T.R. Buswell: I am sick. I have man flu.

Mrs M.H. ROBERTS: You’ve got man flu!

Mr T.R. Buswell: It was diagnosed.

Dr K.D. Hames: He has a chest infection. I have treated him with antibiotics.

Mr T.R. Buswell: I am sorry; it is a by-product of my antibiotics.

Mrs M.H. ROBERTS: I suspected that you had had some drugs. I hope the only drugs you have had are antibiotics!

Mr T.R. Buswell: While you are here, I might volunteer to take some Rohypnol and knock myself off!

Mrs M.H. ROBERTS: Thank you, Treasurer.

Subject: Western Australian Future Fund Bill 2012 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 20 September 2012

Hansard reference: p. 6339 [online (pdf)]

Leave a Reply

