Skip to content

doctor’s orders

11 October, 2012
by

Mrs L.M. HARVEY: […] As I mentioned previously, I have been to Australind and Katanning, and I have spoken to members and district superintendents in the south west and great southern, and they are managing their vacancies to my satisfaction. But obviously long-term vacancies are one of the discussions that we have had with respect to attraction and retention options and that we are arriving at a position on with the commissioner to put to the police.

Mrs M.H. Roberts: What have you done? Nothing!

Mrs L.M. Harvey: Rubbish! You do not know what you are talking about!

The SPEAKER: Member for Midland, I call you to order for the first time today. Minister for Police, I formally call you to order for the first time today.

Mr M.P. Murray: Take a Bex and have a lie down!

The SPEAKER: Yes, member for Collie–Preston, I take your advice. Before I take your advice, I call you to order for the first time today. Member for Murray–Wellington, you have not escaped either. I formally call you to order for the first time today.

Subject: Police – Locality Allowances and Vacancies [Legislative Assembly – Questions Without Notice]

Date: 26 September 2012

Hansard reference: p. 6564 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

