Skip to content

blue condition

12 December, 2012
by

More Buswell antics from 2005 and the set-up for ‘A bit too excited about the budget‘:

Mr J.C. KOBELKE: […] We are dealing with whether small retailers will go from 10 to 20 employees on the shop floor. There is a range of issues among small retailers. Our position is that because of the referendum, we will not make any change. All I am saying is that the Liberal Party must substantiate the reason it is backing the side that funded it and not the other side.

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: I have had a very embarrassing pen leak on my hand. I thought I should point that out in case the minister thought it was blue blood!

[…]

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: […] I was interested to hear the minister’s implication, which I reject completely, that this is a form of payback for support. I found his statement quite offensive. I was interested to hear – it has yet to be confirmed – about the meetings between the chief executive officer of Woolworths and the Premier.

The ACTING SPEAKER (Mr P.B. Watson): I ask the member for Vasse to stop grabbing the microphone.

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: I feel comfortable grabbing something.

The ACTING SPEAKER: I will not ask how the member for Vasse got a blue hand.

Mr T.R. BUSWELL: Crikey, I think I had better put a stop to that conversation! My apologies, I shall not fondle my microphone. I thank the Acting Speaker for his instruction.

[Ed.: Couldn’t find any further detail on the “embarrassing pen” from a cursory glance through the Hansard though…]

Subject: Retail Shops and Fair Trading Legislation Amendment Bill 2005 [Legislative Assembly – Consideration in Detail]

Date: 24 November 2005

Hansard reference: pp. 7721-7722, p. 7724 [online (pdf)]

Leave a Reply

