Skip to content

say it, Frenchie

13 December, 2012
by

Mr R.F. JOHNSON: […] I did not go to a grammar school or what was called a secondary modern school; I went to the middle one, which was called a central school. I was not a particularly bright pupil. My best subject was French – quel dommage – because I love languages and I enjoy speaking them.

Ms J.A. Radisich: Can you say something to us in French?

Mr R.F. JOHNSON: Later, my dear, when we are alone! The member asked for that!

Several members interjected.

The ACTING SPEAKER (Dr S.C. Thomas): Order!

Mr A.D. McRae: “Scoundrel” is the same word in English and in French.

Mr R.F. JOHNSON: Qu’est-ce que c’est vous desirez?

Subject: Acts Amendment (Higher School Leaving Age and Related Provisions) Bill 2005 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 12 October 2005

Hansard reference: p. 6226 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

