Skip to content

the spirit of collaboration

23 July, 2013
by

Hon KEN TRAVERS: […] Do not worry, members, I am about one-third of the way through.

Hon Helen Morton: I have got that much signing done, it is not funny. I just want you to keep going all night, if you would not mind.

Hon KEN TRAVERS: I am always here to help, minister.

Hon Paul Brown: Hon Ken Baston has been to Darwin and back in the time you’ve been talking!

Hon KEN TRAVERS: Anyone called Ken is welcome in this chamber as far as I am concerned; it is always a good sign! Of course, members have made me lose my place on this one. I do not want to go back to the start —

Hon Helen Morton: Start again, please. Could you?

Hon KEN TRAVERS: No, I am not going to, minister. I know the minister wants me to, but I am not going to. I am going to find my place and take it from where I left off. In fact, was it this document where I lost my place, or shall I go back to one of the earlier documents?

Hon Helen Morton: One of those earlier ones, I’m sure.

Hon KEN TRAVERS: I have plenty more to work my way through when I have finished this one. I am not going to go back and start again from the beginning of this one.

Hon Alyssa Hayden: Don’t; I’ve been listening and I’ll know if you’re repeating yourself.

Hon KEN TRAVERS: I hope Hon Alyssa Hayden points it out to me as soon as it happens. I will welcome the interjection, should that occur. In fact, take a point of order on me, should it occur.

Hon Alyssa Hayden: I will.

Hon KEN TRAVERS: Good. I am glad we have that sorted. That is us working together as a house again.

Subject: Duties Legislation Amendment Bill 2013 [Legislative Council – Second Reading]

Date: 27 June 2013

Hansard reference: pp. 2324-2325 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

